Most Frequented Film: Bio-Dome

My formative years in a photograph.

Some time in the year of our Lord nineteen hundred ninety-nine, I purchased a VHS copy of Bio-Dome.  I don’t remember the specifics of where I bought the tape or why I bought the tape.  What I do know is this – I watched this movie nearly every school night of my sophomore year of high school.  It rubbed off.  A lot of my sophomore year behavior was directly informed by that VHS tape.  I’m not sure if that is good or bad or what, judge for yourself:

Who am I kidding, it was a great thing! As an adult, I even got to live out a dream:

Joey, Pauly, Nathan

Pauly Shore poked fun at Nate and me during his standup show.  This was the highest possible form of flattery for two Bio-Domers.

In sum: I have spent more time watching Pauly Shore and Stephen Baldwin pretend to guess dietary choices based on flatulence than I have spent at the Louvre.  La dolce vita,  I believe they call it.

Runners-up for most watched movie:

  • Bring It On
  • Fight Club
  • A Christmas Story
  • Drop Dead Gorgeous
  • The Mask
2 thoughts on “Most Frequented Film: Bio-Dome

Leave a Reply

