Q&A

Recently I sat down with me to do a little Q&A with myself about a few things I know must be on your minds.

You’re welcome.

Have you ever seen the movie “Alien”?

Oh my gosh, so funny that you mentioned that! Yes, actually! I watched it for the first time last night! I enjoyed it way more than I thought I would. It was great. Well-crafted story, interesting characters, good music, not to mention SUPES (abbreviation for super that doesn’t really make sense) suspenseful! I screamed. A lot. Now I’m ready for “Prometheus!”

Speaking of “Prometheus,” did you know that Ryan’s brother from “The O.C.” is in that movie?

I did, actually! Isn’t that weird? I think I’m going to choose to think of his “Prometheus” character as Trey Atwood, and believe that when he got on a bus out of Newport he went straight to sign up for… space. Good on ya, Atwood.

Was the Healthy Choice Thai Chicken & Veggies meal you had for lunch as exciting as it sounds?

Less, actually!

Wait a minute- are you not wearing earrings today???

Oh my gosh NO, I am not. I FORGOT. And since you clearly know me VERY WELL, you know that is a seriously rare occurrence* for me. I feel like I have been sapped of my superpowers.
*Not a rare occurrence for me? Trying to spell it “occurance”.

Why on God’s green earth is Miley Cyrus engaged?

Unfortunately I don’t have an answer for that one. The child is 19 years old, and has no business running around with a 3.5 carat diamond ring on her hand. What in the world, y’all.

How many cherry coke zeroes HAVE you had today?

NEXT QUESTION PLEASE.

How many times HAVE you listened to “Call Me Maybe”?

Not as many times as Joey has!

(But still. A lot.)

Song recommendation of the moment? (That is NOT “Call Me Maybe”?)

“No Blue Sky” by The Thorns. Go Spotify that junk, y’all.

5 thoughts on “Q&A

  1. Sam and I can take joint credit for introducing Joey to “Call Me Maybe”. Not so much with you Val, but I wholeheartedly approve. I always need a catchy pop tune for summer and Jeps has filled that role nicely.

  2. I have a question. How much would it cost to have you come here and give me Val-hair? (And hang out with me and eat chips and salsa and get flowers painted on our toenails.)

Leave a Reply

