Val

Hey! Insert awkward opening sentence here! My name is Valerie, and I am the one who voted for this blog to be called “Tatums.” (I lost.)*

I am insanely fortunate to be called a daughter of Christ, blessed to be saved by grace. I too am a graduate of Abilene Christian University, and once upon a time was fortunate enough to spend a semester studying in Oxford (a fact that I like to bring up at parties to make me sound more interesting than I actually am). I get to do social media and web work for a Christian camp in Texas, which unfortunately involves a lot less jet skies and ziplining in my day-to-day office life than you might think. But we have fun.

I am a huge fan of movies, television, and pop culture, and I absolutely love board games, peanut butter, fun people, Sonic drinks, laughing, musicals, and parties. Other essential info:

Top 5 Movies: Almost Famous, A League of Their Own, Moulin Rouge, Lord of the Rings, That Thing You Do
Top 5 TV Shows: Veronica Mars, Friday Night Lights, The OC, Gilmore Girls, Lost/Arrested Development/Freaks and Geeks (3-way tie for that last one…)

Sometimes I like to pretend I am Kristen Wiig in "Bridesmaids."

I’m really excited about this blog, and especially about the fact that I get to join in writing with so many people who are so much cooler than me. It’s gonna be good, y’all.

*Editor’s Note: Other possible names for the site included: Atwood & Associates, Tatum’s, The Coy Sextant, Rock Paper Sizzurp, The United States of FRIENDS!

One thought on “Val

Leave a Reply

